Northwest 9: Selection Saturday Preview

This Event Will Take Place At Kentwood High School



Last August the inaugural Northwest 9 showcase many of the region’s top Quarterbacks in a four day, invitation only event. Fast forward to 2016 and with demand so high, the Northwest 9 staff created Selection Saturday, a tryout style event that will help pare down the initial list.

Over the last month invites to Selection Saturday have been sent out to the region’s top QB’s. High School Coaches and athletes looking for an invite were able to submit film and a brief profile for consideration. At the end of the day, we will be looking at around 70 QB’s competing, in a three session format, for one of the thirty Northwest 9 Finalist spots.

2018 University of Washington commit, Jacob Sirmon (Bothell), returns to defend his Northwest 9 title, and will face some stiff competition. Kaden Jenks (Royal) recently picked up an offer from Weber State and is the top 2017 QB in the state of Washington, having led his team to a 1A state title last season. Both athletes were Northwest 9 Finalists last year, and look poised to make a great run again in 2016.

John Bledsoe (Summit) is one of the top QB’s in Oregon. He helped his team to a 5A state championship last season, and was offered by Northern Arizona not long after. DeQuahn Dennis-Lee (Oregon City) is a tremendous all-around athlete and one of the top dual-threat QB’s in the Northwest. He will shock you with his athleticism, and surprise you with his ability to throw the ball.

William McMullin (Boise) and Drew Korf (Capital) are making the long trek from Idaho’s capital city to Selection Saturday. Both athletes come into this event under the radar, but likely to impress.

Below is a list of every athlete taking part in Selection Saturday. For more information on the event, visit –


Name Class School State
Nathanial Holcomb 2017 Puyallup HS WA
Christian Moore 2017 Bellermine Prep HS WA
Kaden Jenks 2017 Royal HS WA
Tanner Bolt 2017 Prosser HS WA
Connor Johnson 2017 Archbishop Murphy HS WA
Rowan Parmenter 2017 Wenatchee HS WA
Jack Koss 2017 Shorecrest HS WA
Alex Motonaga 2017 Wilson HS WA
Drew Tingstad 2017 Meadowdale HS WA
Adam Long 2017 Lake Washington HS WA
Duncan Varela 2017 Interlake HS WA
John Bledsoe 2017 Summit HS OR
Matthew Ellis 2017 Gresham HS OR
DeQuahn Dennis-Lee 2017 Oregon City HS OR
Drew Korf 2017 Capital HS ID
Kyler Gaither 2017 Chief Sealth HS WA
Noah Andrews 2017 Tumwater HS WA
Paxton Stevens 2017 Richland HS WA
Tyler Giraldes 2017 Shelton HS WA
Ben Beale 2017 O’Dea HS WA
Miles Harlow 2017 Orcas Island HS WA
Zach Zimmerman 2017 Monroe HS WA
Ryder Johnson 2017 Peninsula HS WA
Ty Hargis 2017 Lebanon HS OR
Wes Harrington 2017 Moses Lake HS WA
Terell Mims Jr. 2017 Hillsboro HS OR
Dexter Mell 2017 Juanita HS WA
Dahlton Sullivan 2017 Inglemoor HS WA
Zach Borisch 2017 Kamiakin HS WA
Gunner Talkington 2017 Battle Ground HS WA
AJ Allen 2018 Lakeside HS WA
Hunter Wendling 2018 Stadium HS WA
Conor Bardue 2018 Lake Stevens HS WA
Max Arend 2018 Kentridge HS WA
Justin Seiber 2018 Kentwood HS WA
Luke Ross 2018 Sumner HS WA
Brandon Steinberg 2018 Newport HS WA
James Hinson 2018 Ferndale HS WA
Max Nall 2018 Garfield HS WA
Tristen Gese 2018 Bethel HS WA
Colby Burton 2018 Puyallup HS WA
Jesiah Irish 2018 Mount Si HS WA
Wyatt Harsh 2017 Woodland HS WA
William McMullen 2018 Boise HS ID
Jaden Sheffey 2018 Woodinville HS WA
Austin Lane 2018 Lakewood HS WA
Sam Mueller 2017 Jesuit HS OR
Jacob Sirmon 2018 Bothell HS WA
Marcus Matchie 2018 Westview HS OR
Joe Green 2019 Skyline HS WA
Natano Woods 2019 Kentwood HS WA
Lincoln Victor 2019 Union HS WA
Jack Hanish 2020 Peninsula HS WA
Micheal Franklin 2020 Skyline HS WA
Caden Filer 2020 Kent-Meridian HS WA
Parker Johnson 2020 Cascade Christian HS WA
Alex Johnson 2020 Bellevue HS WA
Trey Morris 2020 Kennedy Catholic HS WA
Gage McIntyre 2020 Bothell HS WA
Trajan Shouten 2020 Lynden Christian HS WA
Jackson Laurent 2019 Lake Oswego HS OR
Dylan Morris 2019 Graham-Kapowsin HS WA
Ayden Ziomas 2019 Glacier Peak HS WA
Matt Merk 2019 Kamiak HS WA

Leave a Reply